Staff & Governors

Mrs S Lance, BD, PGCE

Deputy Head (Welfare & Community)
EA Carradine, BA, PGCE, GCPS 

Assistant Head (Teaching & Learning)
SJ Pomeroy, MA (Ed), BSc (Hons), PGCE (Science)

Assistant Head (Co-ordination & Operations)
PJ Breakwell, BEd, Cert.Ed  (History Subject Leader) 

Assistant Head (Digital Learning & Pupil Tracking)
GJ Starkey, BA (Hons), PGCE  (Digital Learning Leader) 

Head of Boarding
MJ Rochford, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Geography Subject Leader) 

Head of Pre-Prep, Calvi House
Mrs A Burton Smith, MA, QTS    

Head of Upper School
N Kumar, MA (Hons), PGCE  (Acting English Subject Leader) 

The Governing Body

Chairman - GD Ashbee

Deputy Chairman - Mrs HFS Humphry-Baker BSc, PGCE

Mrs M Jenner MBE JP

D Barry BSc, MA, GDL

Mrs R Bishop CBE

Mrs D Burgess  BSc, PGCE

R Bray

Mrs T Harvey Med, RSA, FCoT

PA Howard BSc, ACA

G Owton BA


Ms C St-Gallay BA Hons, PGCE, JP

Prep School Teaching Staff

Mrs S Alsaffar-Dart, LLB (Hons) PGCE Year 4 Leader 

CE Andrews, MA, BMus (Hons), PGCE  Director of Music     

ND Baxter, BA (OU), Cert.Ed  Science, Boys’ Games 

S Blewitt, BA (Hons), QTS Year 7 Leader, Positive Living Subject Leader, Mental Health Leader, PE, Boys’ Games

Mrs C Carradine, MManSci (Hons), DEUF, PGCE  Maths Subject Leader

T Cheeseman, RFU Coach Acting Head of Boys’ Games 

Miss E Cherry, BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Lower School, MFL 

AW Coetzee, BA, QTS  Deputy Head of Boarding, Art Subject Leader, Boys’ Games 

Mrs L Doherty, BA (Hons), PGCE Lower School English & Maths 

Miss EV Elsom, BSc (Hons) Design Technology Leader, Girls’ Games 

S Falconi, BSc (Hons), PGCE Science Subject Leader, Outdoor Education, Boys’ Games

Mrs E Horton, DEUG and Licence  Modern Foreign Languages (Part Time) 

Mrs F Houston, BA (Hons), PGCE, PGC (SEN) Head of Learning Enrichment (SENCo)

Mrs MC Jackson, BSc (Hons), PGCE Lower School Maths, Head of Girls’ Games

Mrs N Karaca, BA (Hons), QTS  Year 5 Leader, French, Enrichment Programme Leader

Miss HLA Kenrick, BA (Hons), PGCE  English, Girls’ Games 

J Lanzon, BA (Hons), PGCE, MA (MFL Education)  M.F.L. Subject Leader, Boys’ Games 

Mrs L Luckyn-Malone, BA (Hons), QTS  English, Girls’ Games                                 

Miss H Marland, BA (Hons), PGCE, BTEC Year 3 Leader 

Ms FM Morrison, BA (Hons), PGCE Maths 

Mrs K Morrison, BEd (Hons) Year 3 

Mrs TA McKibbin, BA (Hons)  English, Girls’ Games  

D Pearce, BEd (Hons)  Year 4 

Mrs C Redman, BA, Cert.Ed  Girls’ Games 

Mrs SEJ Robinson, BSc (Hons), PGCE Year 8 Leader, Maths Subject Leader

Miss F Saul,  BA (Hons), QTS  Maths, Girls’ Games 

T Slack, BMus, GRNCM, PGCE  Music 

EW Smith, BSc (Hons), PGCE, CMI, RFU  Director of Sport   

Miss B Spencer, BA (Hons), PGCE Year 4

DJ Swann, BA (Hons), PGCE  Director of Drama 

JR Walker, BA (Hons), PGC  Classics Subject Leader

P Watts, BA (Hons)  Religious Studies Subject Leader 

Mrs E Weinel, BMus (Hons), PGCE Music 

Mrs ML Williamson, BA (Hons), PGCE  History, English 

Mrs J Woodward, BEd (Hons) Geography, PE, Girls’ Games 

Miss A Wright, BSc (Hons), PGCE  Head of Middle School, Year 6 Leader, Games & PE

Calvi (Pre-Prep) Teaching Staff

Head of Pre-Prep (Calvi House) - Mrs A Burton Smith MA, QTS     

Miss SJ Bray MA, BA (Hons), PGCE Year 2 

Miss L Frayne NNEB Teaching Assistant 

Mrs NK Herbert BA (Hons), NNEB Early Years Practitioner 

Miss D Hodgetts NNEB Teaching Assistant 

Miss H Offen BA (Hons), NNEB, EYPS Early Years Practitioner 

Mrs P O’Toole Cert.Ed Reception, EY Co-Ordinator  

Mrs S Ralston BA (Hons), PGCE Year 1 (maternity leave)

Mrs JL Rampe BA (Hons), PGCE Nursery 

Mrs S Stapely BA (Hons), PGCE Year 1 (maternity cover)

Academic and Pastoral Support

Mrs F Houston BA (Hons), PGCE, PGC (SEN) Head of Learning Enrichment (SENCo)

Mrs JE Jervis Level 3 SEN Teaching Assistant Learning Support Practitioner, SEN 

M Farmer PhD, MSc Learning Enrichment (Maths) 

DG Jones BA (Hons), PGCE, MA  Learning Enrichment (English) 

Mrs N Shervell BSc (Hons), PGCE  Learning Enrichment (Maths) 

Mrs E Baxter Dip Couns, Dip Play Therapy, MBACP (Accred)  School Counsellor

Support and Estate Staff

Mr J McKinlay Bursar and Clerk to the Governors          

Mrs H Tripp Headmistress’s PA 

Mrs J Williams, BA (Hons)  Registrar 

Miss A Jahanbini,  BA (Hons) Financial Assistant  

Mrs J Cardona Bursar’s Assistant 

Mrs S Barnes Office Receptionist

Mrs ES Hurst-Frost Operations Assistant 

Mrs B Russell Administrative Assistant 

Mrs E Spratley Administrative Assistant

Mrs D Hillyer, BA (Hons)  Head of Marketing 

Mrs B Sibbald, BA (Hons)  Librarian 

Mrs C Kohler, LLB Jt Hons  Librarian

Mr P Sumner Network Manager  

Mr A Langley, BSc (Eng) (Hons)  IT Technician

Mr M Russell DT Technician

Mrs A Whitaker, BSc (Hons)  Science Technician

Miss K Emery Matron      

Ms E Carter Matron

Mrs H Rochford, BSc PGCE  Houseparent

Dr A Mead School Medical Officer          

Mr G McDonald Facilities Manager

Mr A Barnes Caretaker

Mr R Stephens Maintenance

Mr J Vaughan-Davies Groundsman  

Mr R Hillier Grounds Assistant

Mr G Ractliff Grounds Assistant

Mr S Hall School Crossing Patrol 

Mr M Frayne Bus Driver

Mr R Hillier Bus Driver

Mr S Huthwaite Bus Driver

Mrs P Talbot (Holroyd Howe) Catering Manager          

Reef Cleaning Solutions

GAP Tutors

Alexandra Bradwell

Connor Jones

Louise Ritchens

George Williams-Sales

Visiting Staff - Music

Mrs A Allen BA (Hons), PGCE Piano

Mr N Ashby BA (Hons)  Voice

Mr A Bernardi BA (Hons) Violin

Mr W Brown NVQ (IV) Percussion

Ms J Clare BMus (Hons)  ARCM Piano

Mrs C Forkes BMus (Hons)  Flute & Recorder

Mr J Fryer BA (Hons) Woodwind

Mr K Garrett BMus (Hons) Piano

Ms A Knight BA (Hons), LGSM, ARCM, LRAM, LTCL Brass

Mr M Maunder MiDip, LTCL Guitar

Mrs A Robson-Hanafin BA (Hons) Voice

Mr T Slack BMus, GRNCM, PGCE   Piano

Ms J Spencer AGSM, LGSM Cello

Mrs A Turner MA (Cantab) PGCE, LRAM, Violin & Theory

Ms H Ward AGSM Violin

Visiting Staff - Sports and Activities

Major H Adcroft Shooting

Mrs X Bishop, MA, PGCE  Mandarin


Mr M Burkett Judo

Ms E Crawford LAMDA

Mr V Ebrahim Tennis

Mr A Elson Archery

Mr G Githae LAMDA

Mr C Goldsmith AISTD (Dist)  Hip Hop

Mrs K Hunter Tennis

Ms C Kandrettis BSc, ISTD Tap and Modern

Mr J Molloy Games Coach

Mrs S Palmer Girls’ Games

Ms S Rault Ballet, Pilates

Miss G Redding-Lang Dance

Mr S Shipp Chelsea Football

Mr C Smith Cricket

Mrs G Smith Dance

Mrs D Vine Swimming

Latest Tweets

Follow us@Feltonfleet

Feltonfleet - July 18
Are you missing your regular fix of Feltonfleet news? Our final newsletter for 2017/18 is now available on our website, featuring images from our annual Dance Show and Sports Days, news of the Friends of Feltonfleet and much more. Visit