Staff and Governors



The Governing Body

Chairman: Mrs M Jenner MBE JP

Deputy Chairmen: MO Evans
                      Mrs HFS Humphry-Baker BSc PGCE

GD Ashbee
D Barry BSc, MA, GDL
Mrs H Benedict BA (Hons) MBA
R Bray
Mrs D Burgess BSc PGCE
Mrs T Harvey MEd RSA FCoT
P Howard BSc ACA


AG Morrison, BA PGCE

Senior Leadership Team

Deputy Head (Welfare & Community)
Mrs S Lance BD PGCE
RS and Positive Living Subject Leader

Assistant Head (Teaching & Learning)
SJ Pomeroy MA (Ed) BSc (Hons) PGCE
Science Subject Leader

Assistant Head (Co-ordination & Operations)
PJ Breakwell BEd Cert.Ed
History Subject Leader

Assistant Head, Lower School
Mrs SL Shuttleworth BA (Hons) QTS

Assistant Head, (Digital Learning & Pupil Tracking)
G Starkey BA (Hons) PGCE

Main School Teaching Staff

Mrs S Alsaffar-Dart LLB (Hons) PGCE
Year 4

CE Andrews BMus (Hons), MA, PGCE
Music Teacher

ND Baxter BA (OU) Cert.Ed

S Blewitt BA (Hons)  QTS
Year 7 Leader, PE, Boys’ Games & Positive Living Subject Leader

CG Boxer BEd (Hons) 
Maths, English, PE, Director of Sport

T Cheeseman RFU Coach
Boys’ Games

Miss E Cherry BA (Hons) PGCE

AW Coetzee BA QTS
Art Subject Leader, Deputy Head of Boarding

Mrs L Doherty BA (Hons) PGCE
Year 4

Miss EV Elsom BSc (Hons)
DT Subject Leader

S Falconi BSc (Hons)

Mrs RA Fernley BSc (Hons) PGCE
Geography Subject Leader

CAC Hames PhD, BSc (Hons), PGCE
English, Maths & M/ic Shooting

SJ Havelin BSc(Hons), BA(Hons), BA(Open), DipCS, PGCE
Classics Subject Leader

Mrs F Houston BA (Hons), PGCE, PGC (SEN)
Head of Learning Enrichment (elect)

Mrs M Jackson BSc (Hons) PGCE
Junior Maths, Head of Girls’ Games

Mrs N Karaca BA (Hons) QTS
Year 5 Leader, French, AST

Ms H Kenrick BA (Hons) PGCE
English & Girls’ Games

J Lanzon BA (Hons) PGCE, MA (MFL Education)
MFL Subject Leader

N Kumar MA (Hons) MA PGCE
Head of Upper School, English

Mrs L Luckyn-Malone BA (Hons) QTS
Year 3 Leader. Head of Outdoor Learning

Miss H Marland BA (Hons), PGCE, BTEC
Year 3 (Maternity cover)

Mrs TA McKibbin BA (Hons) 
English Subject Leader

Ms FM Morrison BA (Hons) PGCE

Mrs K Morrison BEd (Hons)
Year 3 Teacher

D Pearce BEd (Hons) (Cantab)
Year 4 Leader, AST

Mrs C Pegg Cert.Ed
Year 3 Teacher

Mrs C Redman BA, Cert.Ed
Girls’ Games

Mrs SEJ Robinson BSc (Hons), PGCE
Maths Subject Leader, Head of Year 8, GTP

MJ Rochford BSC (Hons), PGCE
Head of Boarding, Geography PE

Miss F Saul BA (Hons) QTS


EW Smith BSc (Hons), PGCE, CMI, RFU
Director of Sport

DJ Swann BA (Hons), PGCE
Director of Drama

Mrs A Turner MA (Cantab), PGCE, LRAM
Director of Music & Staff PDR Co-ordinator

P Watts BA (Hons)
English & RS

Mrs ML Williamson BA (Hons), PGCE
History and English

Mrs J Woodward BEd (Hons) Geography, PE and Girls’ Games

Miss A Wright BSc (Hons), PGCE
Head of Middle School, Year 6 Leader, Games & PE

Gap Students

Hannah Burlison Alice Lind Andrew Plant Will West

Calvi Teaching Staff

Mrs S Ralston BEd (Hons)
Year 1 Teacher

Miss SJ Bray MA BA (Hons) PGCE
Year 2 Teacher

Miss L Frayne NNEB
Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs NK Herbert NNEB
Nursery Teaching Assistant

Miss D Hodgetts NNEB
Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Miss H Offen NNEB
Reception Teaching Assistant

Mrs P O’Toole Cert.Ed
Reception Teacher, Head of EYFS

Miss J Rampe BA (Hons) PGCE
Nursery Teacher










Academic and Pastoral Support

Mrs E Baxter Dip Couns, Dip Play Therapy, MBACP (Accred) (School Counsellor)
Dr M Farmer Learning Enrichment
Mrs E Horton French Speaking Assistant
Mr D Jones MA, BA (Hons) PGCE Learning Enrichment
Mrs NR Shervell BSc (Hons) PGCE Learning Enrichment Maths

Visiting Staff – Music

Mrs A Allen BA (Hons), PGCE Piano
Mr N Ashby BA (Hons)  Voice
Mr A Bernardi BA (Hons) Violin
Mr B Brown NVQ (IV)  Percussion
Mrs J Clare BMus (Hons) ARCM Piano
Mrs C Forkes BMus (Hons) Flute and Recorder
Mr J Fryer BA (Hons) Woodwind
Mr K Garrett BMus (Hons)  Piano
Ms A Knight BA (Hons) LGSM, ARCM, LRAM, LTCL Brass
Mr M Maunder MiDip,LTCL Guitar
Miss J Spencer AGSM, LGSM Cello  
Ms H Ward AGSM Violin

Visiting Staff – Sports and Activities

Major H Adcroft Shooting
Mrs N Ashbee Cookery
Mr M Burkett Judo
Mr A Elson Archery
Mrs M Jackson Girls’ games
Ms L Proudfoot Mini Tennis
Mrs C Redman Girls’ games
Mr C Smith Cricket
Mrs G Smith Dance
Mrs D Vine Swimming
Mrs K Whishaw Tennis

Administrative and Estate Staff

Bursar/Clerk to the Governors
Mr J McKinlay

Headmaster’s PA
Mrs H Tripp

Bursar’s Assistant
Mrs J Cardona

Head of Marketing
Mrs D Hillyer BA (Hons)

Mrs J Williams BA (Hons)

Financial Assistant
Miss A Jahanbini BA(Hons)

Office Receptionist
Mrs S Barnes

Operations Support
Mrs E Hurst-Frost

Administrative Assistants
Mrs B Russell
Mrs E Spratley

Mrs J Harris

Science Technician
Mrs A Whitaker BSc (Hons)

DT Technician
Mr M Russell

Systems Manager
Mr P Sumner

Mr A Langley BSc (Eng) (Hons)

Mrs Krista Huthwaite & Miss K Emery

Mrs H Rochford

School Medical Officer
Dr A Mead MBBS (1991 London) FP Cert

Mr A Barnes

Mr R Shuttleworth

Mr J Vaughan-Davies

Grounds Assistant
Mr R Hillier

School Crossing Patrollers
Mr S Hall, Mr L Corby

Bus Drivers
Mr L Corby, Mr S Huthwaite, Mr S Youngs

Catering Manager
Mr D Baldock

Mr K Archer, Miss M Williams,  Mr L Whitcher

Kitchen Assistants
Mrs K Britten, Mrs D Hall, Mrs J Maguire,  Mr S Rideout, Mr M Cooke